With all the 5 betas I constantly get an alert when I open up work saying “Recover Lost Work”. I’d say this happens over 50% of the time when opening a FM5 file. The message goes on to say that “FM has quit unexpectedly the last time it was run…” but, in fact, this did not happen. I haven’t lost any work as I recreate a new project file from the recovered project, but it’s definitely an inconvenience and does not lead one to trust FM remembering where files were stored and handling them correctly.
I realize this may be a known bug. It reminds me of the period of time with FM4 when there were lots of missing files and lost files for a period of time.