streaming to facebook and youtube simultaneously?

Hello, I am a newbie to streaming. But I would like to know the steps for me to be able to stream to Facebook and youtube simultaneously using mimiloive. Any assistance here will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks much.
Mandee

Unfortunately, Facebook does not permit you to stream to other platforms at the same time, so MIMO blocks you from doing that

@Mandee Facebook only allows streaming to your own “brand page” simultaneously. For this purpose you can add RTMP destinations if you’ve already set up a Facebook destination.

Thanks for the response guys. I used the RTMP destinations and was able to do a test stream to both you tube and my Facebook page.

@Mandee Technically that’s possible. Just keep in mind that it’s against Facebook terms of service.

I’m curious about this Facebook simul-cast issue. There is a very popular show called Safari Live that is produced by National Geographic. They are live for a couple hours 2x every day. They do so simultaneously on Facebook, Periscope, and YouTube. Their YouTube signal is imbedded in their homepage (https://www.nationalgeographic.com/video/safari-live/#arathusa).

I have been able to duplicate this technologically with mimoLive using RTMP, and that works great. What I’m wondering is how they get around Facebook’s policy on this? Surely Facebook is aware of their violation, as this is a very prominent show. Does anyone have any insight into this? I’d like to simulcast, but don’t want to risk a Facebook ban.

@alternativeplan I’m also curious about this. I know of several shows that are streaming live to both YouTube and Facebook and I’ve never heard of sanctions by Facebook against anyone doing this. I wouldn’t recommend trying to tempt the gods of Facebook, though… :wink: