Sharing slideshows

I’m fairly new to this software but have created my first slideshow which I think looks pretty darn good. I downloaded the new 5.4 version since the old version wouldn’t open anymore. My problem is in sharing. I want to give copies of this to friends to view in the comfort of their home. My first thought was to use the Standalone option. Most are probably not on a Mac so I figured this would be the choice. I went through the menu choices it to burn a DVD. Everything seemed to work fine. When I got home I tried to open it from my Xbox. Said I needed to update before it would play. Then tried my DVD player and after spinning for a long time the little window said Data something and would not play. Then I put the DVD into my Mac laptop. It started up full screen like it should but only played the first bit of video I’d placed as an intro. Then it just remained blank.

Now I’d think burning a standalone version should play for anyone right? Am I missing something? Is it time to try tech support?

The Standalone Player actually is a Mac-only application that plays back your slideshow in full resolution and at full frame rate giving you the best playback experience. But because this player is an application and only runs on a Mac you rather need to create a movie file which can be burned as a video DVD by 3rd party applications like iDVD or Roxio Toast. Please take in account that videos on DVDs are of poor image quality compared to what you see on your computer screen when running the show in FotoMagico.

Read more about creating a DVD movie file with FotoMagico in the online documentation: https://www.boinx.com/connect/fotomagico/manual