Picture movement

Hi All, Can we have an added feature with the picture movement. We have panning and zooming, which is great! How about being able to “truck”?

What is "truck"ing?? I’ve never heard that term (at least not in relation to panning and/or zooming an image). Do you mean “tracking”? And if so, what are you trying to accomplish? Thanks. Inquiring minds would like to know :wink:

Yes, that’s right some say dollying or tracking. So, can we get it?

Okay, “tracking.” Again, though – what are you trying to accomplish? Can you describe it exactly? Assuming that the FM “stage” is your camera lens (which it basically is), what are you trying to do with the fixed image within the frame (that is, that can’t be accomplished with panning and zooming and/or masking)?

I’ve been using FM for a few years and I’m always interested in how – or WHAT – people are trying to do with it, OTHER THAN just throwing a bunch of slides at it and creating a simple slide presentation. When layers came out, I started playing with that (multiple images on screen moving in different ways, sliding past each other, etc.) and when masks came out, I started using those. When I figured out how to do the 3D effect (using .png files), I started using that. There are a few things I’ve been able to do along the way that aren’t “built-in” but just require a bit of trickery.

it gives a different movement on screen than just pan /zoom. It’s a cool effect.and no one else does it? Your program is one of the best that I have used.

FM isn’t “my” program – it’s made by Boinx. I’m just a very frequent visitor to this forum, and I’ve been using it for a number of years. If I know an answer to someone’s question, I’ll try to help by posting it. If not, I’ll defer to the guys at Boinx.