How to use BlackHole instead of Loopback (free alternative)

For all who want to try BlackHole instead of Loopback, do this to generate as many virtual audio devices as you want. By the way, I’m not a programmer, but I found this very useful/helpful:

• Visit https://github.com/ExistentialAudio/BlackHole and “download” the ZIP. Open the Xcode-Project.
  • Go to the tab “signing and capabilities” (this has to be done once. You can find it on the left side at the file browser by clicking on the very top “BlackHole”. Then it appears.)
  • Select your apple-id (if it’s not registered as a developer, do this before: it’s free.)
  • Select at the top middle of the Xcode main program window “my Mac” and change it to “any Mac”, then you’re able to use the built diver file on intel and Apple Silicon devices.
  • Then click on “h BlackHole” at the file browser on the left side.
  • Then change 5 Variables:

FROM

#define                             kBox_UID                            "Blackhole%ich_UID"
#define                             kDevice_UID                         "BlackHole%ich_UID"
#define                             kDevice_ModelUID                    "BlackHole%ich_ModelUID"
#define                             kDataSource_ItemNamePattern         "BlackHole %ich"
#define                             DEVICE_NAME                         "BlackHole %ich"

TO

#define                             kBox_UID                            "mimo2zoom%ich_UID"
#define                             kDevice_UID                         "mimo2zoom%ich_UID"
#define                             kDevice_ModelUID                    "mimo2zoom%ich_ModelUID"
#define                             kDataSource_ItemNamePattern         "mimo2zoom %ich"
#define                             DEVICE_NAME                         "mimo2zoom %ich"

If you want to use more than two channels, you can add em by manipulating this variable:

FROM