fotomagico 3: please help me with the export of slideshow that contains video!

The exporting process of fotomagico is too slow when the slideshow contain videos: sometimes, after 40 hours the process crash and it seems that there is no way to complete it (10 - 15 minutes of slideshow!!)
There is someone who can explain to me if i can resolve the problem with “elgato”?
I’ve read in this forum that someone bought a usb stick from elgato (“turbo.264”) to improve the process but in the elgato website i’ve found only a software called “turbo.264 hd”.
before i spend money, i’d like to know the experience of others users: what do i need? the stick? the software? both? Neither?
I’m not a professionist and i think that FM3 is a great app but it’s very difficult to share with “no-mac users”.
Sorry, but i’m a bit confused (and frustrated).
Thanks in advance for the advise.
Paolo (Italy)

Sorry for the confusion! The Elgato Turbo Stick once was directly supported by FotoMagico and was a big improovement on rendering H264 encoded video. We removed the native report because of the lag requests for it. However it may work if Elgato is providing a certain QuickTime Exporter component which you have to setup within the QuickTime Export option in FotoMagico (Choose “Compression: Customize” to dive into the QuickTIme Exporter setup and find the right export settings.)

My belief is that your videos in the slideshow are in a certain format that cost FotoMagico lots of stress in the render process because it shouldn’t take 40 hours to render a 15 minute slideshow. Can you tell me which codec you movies are in?

Dear Achim, first of all thanks for your answer.

The slideshow contain 24 clips (10 - 12 seconds average of duration) with the following characteristic:
Audio
Codec: MPEG AAC Audio
Frq: 44100 Hz
Video
Codec: H264 - MPEG4 AVC (part10) (avc1)
Res: 640x480
F.r.: 25
Format Planar 4:2:0 YUV

After I’ve read your advise I’ve discovered that I have a problem with my version of FM3.