Feedback on MimoLive

VIMEO EXPLAINER VIDEO at https://vimeo.com/192308784/81d8de6235

Was ist los? Hi friends, just wanted to share some thoughts after my first real day of pushing MimoLive. All in all I am impressed with it think you have done a great job to date. I do have a bunch of thoughts as to how some new features (or better understanding) would help me.

I am a live stream/ broadcast producer (www.jeffinhighdef.com) and want to use ML for Facebook Live, etc. I am hoping to show friends who currently use Wirecast that this is a very good option.

Again, I am new to really using and evaluating mimoLive. No offense meant. Here are my thoughts and hopeful additions:

SMOOTH DISSOLVE TRANSITION INSIDE LAYER VARIANTS - Currently when you select a layer variant with a dissolve applied, it resets back to the previous source instead of smoothly blending right into the next video source. Kind of like it starts over first - then works. This is not useable if you wish to jump between multiple layer variants to playback video.

PLAYLIST SETTING IN LAYER VARIANTS - It would be handy to have a master switch to enable playback of all media in a layer, blending nicely from one to the next automatically. I know there is some playlist source, but I sense people want to move elements around without having to rebuild a playlist each time.

LAYER VARIANT DRAGGING INTO ANOTHER LAYER - After building my project I realized some layer variants should be moved. Except they can’t be dragged outside of their own layer.

COLOR LABEL (RIGHT CLICK) TO COLOR LAYER BOXES - just like in other apps, this allows a much easier visual organization of all the layers. It would tint the color gray to something else.

NODE BASED GROUPING OF LAYERS - If I understand the app right, if I want to fade from studio into a recorded video that needs a title, I can’t click both the video AND the title at once. It would be great to link layers, or variants, to act as one when triggered.