Can I play the Fotomagic Slideshow on a Windows System?

Let me explain - I am a professional wedding photographer - I have Fotomagic 4 and love it - by far the best slideshow software that I have used. I have a imac and as part of my service to my clients I prepare them a slideshow to showcase the best images of their wedding. Clients are always blown away with the slideshow and more often than not ask for a copy. Since the slideshow is too big to put on a DVD without reducing the quality I thought the best solution was to buy a portable hard drive say 500gb and download the slideshow onto the portable hard drive. Would this work? If I am using a mac and my client has a Windows system would the slideshow play? This seems to be the biggest problem - if this wouldn’t work has anybody a suggested solution? Thanks.

Hi Ray,
since every modern Windows PC can play MPEG4 videos, I’d suggest creating a Custom Video Export with the settings you find in the screenshots attached.

This should play fine on Windows Media Player in Full HD resolution.
If you want to be 100% sure, I’d download the Windows version of the VLC Media Player Portable Edition (http://portableapps.com/apps/music_video/vlc_portable) to the harddrive you’ll be carrying to your client. So in case they don’t have WMP for some reason you have a backup.

Please note that a Mac OS X formatted Harddrive (HFS+) will not be recognized on a Windows Computer. Make sure the drive is formatted with the FAT32 file system.

I too am a wedding photographer and have just changed from using a PC to a Mac. I used to use Proshow Gold for making my Slideshow for Clients and export onto a DVD.
I have found over this last year less and less people have dvd drives on laptops so I now give out my work on USB sticks.
Can you save a slideshow from FotoMagico onto a USB? And will it work on all platforms?
(i’m pretty useless with all of this techie stuff, so explaining things in idiot terms to me may be good)!!!

Thanks