Some questions

Presently trying out the demo version of Fotomagic. Is it possible to just have stills, without all the movement? I’m showcasing art work…might want to use some zoom and movement, but want viewers to be able to see the whole work too.
What is the best way to create a high quality slide show which could be viewed as HD in Youtube? Which software has the best transitions? Fotomagic Home or Pro? Anyone else made a slide show of art works? Which version of fotomagic would you reccommend?
Sorry to have so many questions but I’m new to this. Cheers, Lina

Hi Lina!

If you click the “pan&zoom” button you won’t have any animation for the selected slide anymore.

FotoMagico Home and Pro both contain the same transitions, however there are some other differences. You can view them here:

http://www.boinx.com/fotomagico/homevspro/

Especially the export options are different, so if you wanna go HD consider FotoMagico Pro…

Have fun!

Ok, thanks for that Rudolf. Another question… I see Fotomagic Pro has the capabiity of downloading more audio tracks, but can I also fade the audio tracks separately at times without fading the visuals? For instance if I use music on one track and then speaking voice on another, I would need to fade the music track… and I need the visual to keep going.

One rather big diappointment was applying for the 5 day freedemo and then having it quit after just 2 days! Didn’t really give me a chance to try it out.

oops another question… whats thebest way to keep the quality of my images high? I’m wanting to make a good quality slide show for an artist friend and have scanned my images at 150 dpi and height at 1080 ( as one does for Final cut Pro) will Fotomagic retain the high resolution?

At the moment audio fading is only possible together with a fade transition but we are working on a major makeover of the audio handling.
You can always request another trial period if you feel you need more time for testing.