Keyboard shortcut for Masking or Copy Paste geometry?

Hi Guys,

I’m new to Fotomagico. I’m running 4.5.3 on a MacPro late 2013, running Yosemite 10.10.1.

I was wondering if there were, or we there plans to introduce keyboard shortcuts for the above techniques? Masking and Copy Paste Geometry.

Thanks,
Phil

Adding Keyboard Shortcuts is something you can do right in OS X. Thats why we decided to only create a base set for basic functionality.
Follow these Steps to add your own Shortcuts: http://support.apple.com/kb/PH18418

This is for example how my custom FotoMagico shortcuts look like: http://take.ms/dyYJH

Make sure you type the Menu commands 1:1. The Assigned Keyboard Shortcuts will then also appear in the FotoMagico Menu

I don’t understand why you wouldn’t program a shortcut in any way and then give the user the option to customise it? In the current software, you are putting the responsibility on to the end user to create the shortcuts themselves. I had to search out the support forum, then ask a question, wait for a reply, then go and program the shortcuts. I am reasonably tech savvy - I can use Photoshop, Final Cut, Aperture etc… And it took me 30 minutes to follow the instructions. (They were not clear as they do not allow single key strokes as shortcuts - they only allow “Command” plus a key). I almost gave up trying to get it to work. It’s now working, but I just wonder how many customers would not have bothered searching up the forum, and adding the shortcuts. I really think this is something that should come as standard. The best softwares are all extremely heavy on keyboard shortcuts.

It doesn’t look like you are explicitly “tech savvy”. If you are REALLY used to Photoshop, FCP etc. Fotomagico should really not be a problem for you… I can imagine if Boinx built in pre-defined hotkeys, users would complain that they are the wrong ones.