Jerky zooming

Hi
Has anyone else noticed that when zooming in on an image in Fotomagico it is slightly jerky.
I have created a musical slideshow and on the images I have set to zoom they jump or jerk slightly.
I have resized, altered all setting etc but it still does it.
HOWEVER, when I play this exact same file using the Fotomagico 3.8 version which I kept just in case of problems with the new 4 version (all up to date) it does NOT happen - it is PERFECTLY SMOOTH.
One would have expected the newer version to be better than the older version but not so.
I have created over 30 musical slideshows so I am not a novice - I know about load time for the next image etc.and it DOESN"T OCCUR USING THE 3.8 VERSION!!.

I have also noticed that if I have iTunes open having been listening to music while I work, when I stop the iTunes playing but it is still open, there is interference with the music when playing back the musical slideshow.
At first I thought my music had problems but when I played the slideshow back with iTunes closed/quit there was no interference.

So two things I would appreciate answers to either from members or the Boinx team.
Cheers
SAS

Thank you for sharing your observations. Indeed FotoMagico 4 is a mayor update which includes a rewrite of large parts in the application because of the new features available in FotoMagico 4 (e.g. multiple slides in one slot and more to come :wink: ). To get independent from all that big changes please try to create a standalone Slideshow Player in order to see if the image zooms are still jerky when playing back the show with this light weight application. If so, we have a problem in the rendering engine, if not the performance bottle neck lays in the complex editor code.

I always use the Stand Alone player and the jerking using the export from v4 does jerk using that but NOT if I created a Stand Alone using the same file with v3.8.