Help customising layer

I’d like to customise the “placer with distortion” layer to overlay text on top of Source A.

So I added an image with string patch, and when I overlay that on the GLSL shader using a source over patch in between, the text displays ok.

However, image with string has no way to change the background colour, and I’d like to have coloured text on a white background.

Can anyone suggest the direction I need to look in?

I have tried all sorts of things - render in image with sprites, billboards and whatnot - no no avail. The closest I have got is to have the coloured text on a white background appearing in the centre of the Source A image. But then, as soon as I try to move the text to a more appropriate part of the Source A image, the Source A image deforms along the x or y axis.

To clarify - this is my first attempt at using QC at all, so I’m kinda flailing about in the dark. Any suggestions appreciated.

Nice to read that someone actually is using the customization possibilities BoinxTV offers! :slight_smile:

May I ask back, If you want to use the regular image input for this layer as well, or do you want to replace the image with your text completely?