mimoLive Layer Feature Request - Fotomagico

I'm an enthusiastic mimoLive newbie, thrilled to get up to speed so effortlessly.

With a few livestream broadcasts under my belt with no glitches, my confidence is up and stress is down.

One thing I'd love to see is a Fotomagico Player layer in mimoLive. I've loved Fotomagico for years, and since my live streams will often incorporate still images, it would be great to bring some of the power of Fotomagico into mimoLive to improve presentation of still photographs.

Comments

• @"Danny Grizzle" Thank you for the kind words. It's great to hear that you're getting the livestreams done. Thank you also for the feature request. Of course, it has occurred to us that it would be a great idea to be able to live stream FotoMagico slideshows or to be able to use FotoMagico slideshows in your broadcasts. We do have a plan to support this in FotoMagico 6, but it's going to be a while.

• edited March 21

I typically use Fotomagico for silent looping images on venue projection systems, preshow - intermission - post show at concerts, for instance.

The one difference with Fotomagico in mimoLive is I would be typically cutting video away from a live presenter doing a voiceover and talking about the images.

I love the beautiful Ken Burns type effects in Fotomagico, but it worries me in a live stream if the presenter wants to talk a bit longer on a given slide than the automatic timings setup in advance in the Fotomagico show.

Also, what to do when the presenter wants to back up to a previous image.

Yesterday, I was asked if I could zoom into an image.

Something like Mouseposé would obviously be great in a live stream.

Ideas like these are easy, design and implementation are hard. I'm sure Roman Centurions spent their idle moments dreaming of flying like a bird.

Whatever enhancements can be added to still image handling in mimoLive will be very welcome!